Foodieobsessed's Blog



Menu 02/08/2010 – 02/14/2010

I seem to be having some issues with getting my menus up on time. I think it is just because it’s something I have not been in the habit of doing. Sometimes I feel like it’s just too much effort to think ahead to something like dinner for 7 nights out of the week. This week will be left over heavy thanks to lots of cooking over the weekend. I made my very first gumbo and it was delicious! I will definitely be posting that recipe when I make it again. Hubbs really enjoyed it as well, but missed the shrimp (I have a mild reaction to shrimp so have cut it out of my diet).

Monday 02/08 – Left over Gumbo, rice.

Tuesday 02/09 – Left over pulled pork sandwiches.

Wednesday 02/10 – Chicken Ropa Vieja in the crockpot (thanks to the Gina’s blog I got this recipe from! It looks amazing). Warm tortillas.

Thursday 02/11 – Sweet potato hash, poached eggs

Friday 02/12 – Sweetheart dinner (this is our Valentines since Hubbs has to work). Steak, oven fries, ceasar salad, and chocolate fondue! Mmm

Saturday 02/13 – Another wonderful looking recipe from Gina’s WW Recipe blog Spicy Thai Beef

Sunday 02/14 – Roasted lemon chicken, roasted vegetables

Leave a Reply

