Foodieobsessed's Blog



Menu 01/13/2010-01/19/2010

One of my goals for the new year is to plan more menus ahead of time. I think this really helps with keeping the grocery budget under control, organizing our week, and most importantly for me keeping my food and calories in check! I am back to Weight Watchers as of last week and I have been doing really well. I am focused and feel like fresh food is the key to success! I will be posting as many recipes as I can from the menus I post and/or linking to recipes that I find.

Wednesday 01/13: Leek & Potato soup, ciabatta bread (not homemade)

Thursday 01/14: Beet and warm goat cheese salad, homemade crutons

Friday 01/15: Turkey Burgers, roasted oven fries

Saturday 01/16: Left over burger for me, left over chili for Hubs

Sunday 01/17: Coconut Jungle Curry, white rice

Monday 01/18: Turkey “vampire slayer” black beanĀ chili, cornbread

Leave a Reply

