Foodieobsessed's Blog



Smoked Paprika Burgers

It was a boring day in our house. I was pretty laid up after having my first day back to work after spraining my ankle last week. I also made the less then perfect decision to go grocery shopping with Hubs after work which ended me up on the couch with an elevated ankle this evening. This led to a quick dinner of cheeseburgers and tater tots (okay, we are three. . . ). I didn’t snap any pictures of them because they weren’t pretty (and I ate them too fast before thinking about it) but I will put the seasoning mix I used because it was delicious!

Smoked Paprika Burgers

1lb of 90/10 ground beef

1tsp kosher salt

1/2 tsp black cracked pepper

1 clove garlic, chopped

1 tsp smoked paprika

1/2 tsp cayenne

1 tsp chili powder

4 slices reduced fat cheddar cheese (we had some from our last Trader Joes forage)

4 Orowheat sandwich thins (we use these to cut back on calories a little!)

—-

Place meat in a bowl. Mix in seasoning. Pan fry in a hot cast iron pan until browned. Add cheese. Serve with your choice of toppings and condiments! I used mustard and barbeque sauce which was great with the smoked paprika.

Boring without pictures but these make delicious burgers! If you haven’t tried the sandwich thins (we had multigrain) they are a great product. 100 calories and 5 grams of fiber!

Leave a Reply

